Electoral Board releases list of eligible clubs ahead of FKF Elections

Electoral Board releases list of eligible clubs ahead of FKF Elections

Football Kenya Federation Electoral Board, has made public a list of eligible clubs ahead of the upcoming FKF Elections, scheduled for November 23, (County Polls) and December 7, 2019. (National Polls)

The list contains clubs drawn from 48 FKF Counties, with Nairobi having been split into Nairobi East and Nairobi West Counties, and will serve to guide on which clubs are eligible to vote at both the national and county level.

“The FKF Electoral Code stipulates that 18 FKF Kenya Premier League clubs, 10 National Super League, 10 National Division One Clubs, Three Women Premier League Clubs and Two Women Division One League Clubs will vote at the National Elections as per Article 23 of the FKF Constitution,” said Board Chairman Prof. Edwin Wamukoya.

“NSL and National Division One Clubs other than those eligible to vote at the National level will vote at their respective County Elections. Clubs participating in the Regional Leagues and County Leagues will also be eligible to vote,” he said.

“Eligible clubs are only those that participated in the FKF Leagues for the last three of four consecutive seasons i.e 2016, 2017, 2018, 2018/2019 season and are currently active,” added Prof. Wamukoya, citing Article 3(A, B and C) of the Electoral Code on voter eligibility.

The list comes amid the aspirants’ nomination exercise which culminates on Wednesday, October 23, 2019, with presidential aspirants expected to hand in their relevant documents.

There will be a three-day window, between October 24 and October 26, 2019, in which disputes submitted to the board will be heard. Aspirants who do not get recourse from the Board can further lodge their disputes to the Appeals Committee between October 28, and October 30, 2019.

The final list of candidates at both the County and National level will thereafter be published on November 2, 2019, ahead of the polls.

Voter verification, meanwhile, will be done between November 4, and November 9, 2019.

A preliminary list of eligible voters will be published on November 11, 2019, after which disputes surrounding the voter register will be heard by the Board, between November 13, and November 15, 2019, and thereafter by the Appeals Committee, if need be, between November 18, and November 20, 2019.

The final list of eligible voters will be published on November 21, 2019.

County elections have been scheduled for November 23, while the National polls have been lined up on December 7, 2019.

Also read: 19 counties cleared, 26 pending as FKF elections draw near


Download the full list: Click Here



  • comment-avatar
    Kimani peter 4 weeks ago

    In nyeri the only eligible teams are karatina home boys whish is not in the list mathaithi fc,githima and kagwe worries.

  • DISQUS: 0