#FKFElections: Rift Valley aspirants hand in nomination papers ahead of county polls

#FKFElections: Rift Valley aspirants hand in nomination papers ahead of county polls

Aspirants from Samburu, Trans Nzoia, Uasin Gishu, Elgeyo Marakwet, Nandi, Baringo, Laikipia and Nakuru Counties have on Sunday, February 16, 2020, submitted their nomination papers to the FKF Electoral Board ahead of the upcoming repeat elections.

Scrutiny was observed by the Board’s Secretariat as the aspirants handed in their relevant documents. The aspirants were then handed acknowledgement slips after passing the eligibility criteria as stipulated in the electoral code.

“I plan to set up proper football structures in Trans Nzoia County so  as to tap into and nurture football talent  among the youths,” said FKF Trans Nzoia County Branch aspirant, Francis Mayakula, who currently serves as the North West Rift Branch Secretary General.

Francis Mayakula

FKF Trans Nzoia County Branch aspirant, Francis Mayakula submitting his nomination papers to the FKF Board’s Secretariat

Monday will see aspirants from Narok, Kajiado, Kericho, Bomet, Kakamega, Vihiga, Bungoma, and Busia present their papers to the board, the nomination process will conclude on Tuesday with aspirants from Narok, Kajiado, Kericho, Bomet, Kakamega, Vihiga, Bungoma, and Busia submitting their documents.

The deadline for submission of relevant documents is on Tuesday, February 18, 2020, after which the Board will publish a preliminary list of candidates on February 21, 2020.

County elections have been scheduled for Saturday, March 14, with the national elections slated for Friday, March  27, 2020.

Also read: #FKFElections: Central region aspirants hand in nomination papers ahead of county polls

Nomination Schedule

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Mombasa (9 am), Kwale (10 am), Kilifi (11 am), Tana River (12 noon), Lamu (2 pm), Taita Taveta (3 pm), Garissa (4 pm), Wajir (5 pm)

Friday, February 14, 2020

Mandera (9 am), Marsabit (10 am), Isiolo (11 am), Meru (12pm), Tharaka Nithi (2 pm), Embu (3 pm), Kitui (4 pm), Machakos (5 pm)

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Makueni (9 am), Nyandarua (10 am), Nyeri (11 am), Kirinyaga (12 pm), Murang’a (2 pm), Kiambu (3 pm), Turkana (4 pm), West Pokot (5 pm)

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Samburu (9 am), Trans Nzoia (10 am), Uasin Gishu (11 am), Elgeyo Marakwet (12 pm), Nandi (2 pm), Baringo (3 pm), Laikipia (4 pm), Nakuru (5 pm)

Monday, February 17, 2020

Narok (9 am), Kajiado (10 am), Kericho (11 am), Bomet (12 pm), Kakamega (2 pm), Vihiga ( 3 pm), Bungoma (4 pm), Busia (5 pm)

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Siaya (9 am), Kisumu (10 am), Homabay (11 am), Migori (12 pm), Kisii ( 2 pm), Nyamira ( 3 pm), Nairobi West (4 pm), Nairobi East (5 pm)

Nomination Forms

Declaration Form: http://bit.ly/EBDeclarationForm

Presidential: http://bit.ly/NominationPresident

NEC: http://bit.ly/NominationNEC

NEC Women Rep: http://bit.ly/NominationNECWomenRep

County Chairperson: http://bit.ly/NominationCountyChair

County Secretary: http://bit.ly/NominationCountySec

County Treasurer: http://bit.ly/NominationCountyTreasurer

County Women Representative: http://bit.ly/NominationCountyWomenRep

County Youth Representative: http://bit.ly/NominationCountyYouthRep

Eligibility Criteria (Checklist)

President: http://bit.ly/EligibilityPresident

NEC Member: http://bit.ly/EligibilityNEC

County Chairperson: http://bit.ly/EligibilityCountyChair

County Secretary: http://bit.ly/EligibilityCountySec

County Treasurer: http://bit.ly/EligibilityCountyTreasurer

County Women Representative: http://bit.ly/EligibilityCountyWomenRep

County Youth Representative: http://bit.ly/EligibilityCountyYouthRep